Pegasus Raceteam.com

Buell Racing

Motorsport-Infos: Motorsport, Formel 1, Rallye, Motorrad, Rallye, MotoGP

 

Sep800
PRT Checkbanner GER ENG2DeutschTeam CalendarAbout the TeamAbout our RidersAbout our RacebikesPicturesBuell RacevideosTeam SponsorsRacestorysSupporter T-ShirtsRacepartsLinks to Racetracs, Buell Communities, etc.Contact usIntern
Join the Buell NetworkTwitterFacebookYoutubeBadWebX-Borg
Buell Pegasus Experience

Biketoberfest 2010 EBR Superbike Victory

SBK EBR 1190 RR victory

# 1 Harald Kitsch, E.B.R 1190 RR-B - SBK open victory

After Harald have learned in the final Sound of Thunderrace on Sunday that the M-TeK overnight Raceengine was able to go low 1:30 laptimes and still hold together, what was regarding that tough vibrations a real miracle, the Team decided to give him a start in the Superbike open competition where we had just in case adittional signed in.

The season was not as easy as it looked for Harald, because the competitors in the Sound of Thunder were always 1-2 seconds behind him. What means you need to develop the complete flow total alone, nobody were you say, ok thats an interesting line, lets try this, or -ok if he can do that there, I try that too.

And Harald love the competition and to fight with competitors on the same level. If for now the V-Twins are not able, the inline 4s are.

The Qualifying of the 2010 Superbike open was together with the Sound of Thunder (we had our problems, if you havent read already, see the report here >>>) and we had finally the quickest time overall. So the pole should be ours in the SBK too, we missed the first race, so there were some discussions about it, but finally we got it.

So Harald stand in his last race of the 2010 season on pole in a Superbike field with loads of very quick riders and bikes.

There is Jan Christiansen from Danmark with his Suzuki GSX 1000, who was at the start of the season in a mixed race in front of Harald. There are the factory supported BMW RACEproject S 1000RR with Ralf Schwickerath and Bernd Papilion, Steve Jacobs on Honda CBR1000RR and more bunches of Honda CBR, Yamaha R1 and Gixxers.

This should be the benchmark after a year of hard working to proof where the EBR 1190 RR is standing. It could go wrong because the engine is far from fresh, but Erik Buell is here and we like to give him a good show at the last race.

And Harald didnt disapointed us, delivered with 7,5 sec in front a Start-finish victory including fastest laptime, Erik was very happy to see his bike winning in a field like that.

Behind Harald, Jan Christiansen and Steve Jacobs were completing the Podium. Ralf and Bernd finished 4th and 5th on the BMWs.

The Result >>>

A wonderful end of the season and a lot to think about what way we should go with the EBR 1190RR in 2011.

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

Sep800

 Pegasusraceteam 2011 Sponsors and Supporters

ISB sml
oil
TD
www.buell-parts.com
LSL
NCCR Northern Classic, Custom & Race
Ilmberger Carbonparts
Abtshof Halberstadt
Infomedien.com
M-TeK Engineering

Website & Content copyright by Pegasusraceteam.com 2008-2011

Sep800

Pegasusraceteam.com

Buell Racing

Motorsport-Infos: Motorsport, Formel 1, Rallye, Motorrad, Rallye, MotoGP

 

Sep800
NavigationEnglishDer KalenderDas TeamDie FahrerDie RennmaschinenDie BilderBuellvideosUnsere SponsorenRennberichteSupporter T-ShirtsRennsportteileLinks zu Rennstrecken, Buellforen, etc.KontaktIntern
Join the Buell NetworkTwitterFacebookYoutubeBadWebX-Borg
Buell Pegasus Experience

Biketoberfest 2010 Superbike open

SBK EBR 1190 RR victory

# 1 Harald Kitsch, E.B.R 1190 RR-B - Sieg in der SBK open

Nachdem Harald im letzten Sound of Thunderrennen am Sonntag beim Biketoberfest zeigte das der M-TeK “overnight” Rennmotor in der Lage war niedrige 1:30er Rundenzeiten zu gehen und immer noch zusammenhielt, was in Anbetracht der Vibrationen fast schon ein Wunder war, entschied das Team einen Start in der Superbike open zu wagen, in die wir uns “für alle Fälle” zusätzlich eingeschrieben hatten.

Die Saison war nicht so einfach wie sie schien für Harald, nachdem die Wettbewerber in der Sound of Thunder immer 1-2 Sekunden hinter ihm waren. Es bedeutet Du allein suchst die wirklich schnelle Linie, keiner da wo Du sagst, hey coole Idee ich versuch das auch einmal -wenn er das kann, dann kann ich das auch.

Und Harald liebt den Wettbewerb, will mit anderen Fahrern Lenker an Lenker, Knie an Knie fighten. Wenn die V-Twins das z.Zt. nicht draufhaben, die 4 Zylinder können es.

Das Qualifying der 2010 Superbike open wurde zusammen mit der Sound of Thunder durchgeführt (wir hatten unsere Probleme, wenn noch nicht gelesen, hier ist der Report >>>) und wir hatten dort die schnellste Runde über alle. Also sollte die Poleposition auch in der SBK uns gehören, zwar hatten wir das erste Rennen des Wochenendes verpasst, aber nach kurzer Diskussion stand Harald auf Pole, in einem Feld mit wirklich schnellen Vierzylindern.

Da war Jan Christiansen aus Dänemark mit der Suzuki GSX 1000, der bei einem gemeinsamen Rennen am Anfang der Saison vor Harald war. Da sind die werksunterstützten RACEproject S 1000RR BMW mit Ralf Schwickerath und Bernd Papilion, Steve Jacobs auf Honda CBR1000RR und viele weitere gute Leute auf Honda CBR, Yamaha R1 und Gixxern.

Es würde die Nagelprobe sein wo wir nach einem Jahr der Arbeit mit der EBR 1190 RR im Verhältnis zu den Superbikes stehen. Es kann schief gehen, weil der Motor ist alles andere als frisch, aber Erik Buell ist hier und wir wollen im letzten Rennen eine gute Show bieten.

Und Harald enttäuschte nicht, liefert mit 7,5 sec in Front einen Start-Finish Sieg inklusive schnellster Rennrunde. Erik war sichtlich stolz sein Motorrad in einem solchen Umfeld siegen zu sehen.

Hinter Harald kompettierten Jan Christiansen und Steve Jacobs das Podium. Ralf und Bernd wurden 4. und 5. auf den BMW´s.

Das Resultat >>>

Ein wundervolles Ergebnis zum Ende der Saison und etwas zum nachdenken in welche Richtung wir 2011 mit der 1190RR gehen könnten.

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

To the Gallery

Sep800

 Pegasusraceteam 2011 Sponsors and Supporters

ISB sml
oil
TD
www.buell-parts.com
LSL
NCCR Northern Classic, Custom & Race
M-TeK Engineering Abtshof Halberstadt Ilmberger Carbonparts Infomedien.com
Sep800

Website & Content copyright by Pegasusraceteam.com 2008-2011